Welcome to the Comics Log! I'm gonna try and log everything I read here, probably updating monthly.

I'm not gonna add a whole bunch of stuff I've read previously, but for some background I've mainly read marvel*, but I'm getting into DC a lot more lately.

If you have any recommendations, I'd love to hear them in the guestbook!

Writer: Bryan Q. Miller

Artist: Lee Garbett

Publication: 2009-2011

Batgirl (2009) Read: 11/2023

The first half is really good!! The second half... kiiinda sucks honestly. the main plot is so uninteresting and drags on forever, oracle leaves the supporting cast, and there are a bunch of lame filler issues.. I'd recommend just skipping the second half honestly, you're really not missing anything. But the first half IS very good. Anyway..

I really liked Steph as a character! I'd say she's my favourite Batgirl at this point. Her suit is really good too. I love the addition of purple in the colour scheme. And those covers by Dustin Nguyen are beautiful!!!!

Writer: Kelley Puckett

Artist: Damion Scott

Publication: 2000-2006

Batgirl (2000) Read: 11/2023

They really handwaved away her main gimmick in... 5 issues with ✧∘magic telekinesis゚✧ . wow. I was looking forward to seeing how they handled it but nope. lazy...

Besides that nipick though I did enjoy it! Though the quality does drop starting in issue #39 when the original creative team leaves... I still continued to read a bit but I dropped it after #54 when the writers changed again.

Writer: WRITER_HERE

Artist: ARTIST_HERE

Publication: YEAR-YEAR

Title (Year) Read: ??/????

description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here description here